medepi.com has moved to phdata.science

After a few years of blogging on medepi.com (medepi.wordpress.com), I am moving to http://phdata.science. I hope you visit the new site and sign up for notifications.

I am moving because, unfortunately, wordpress.com sucks. WordPress.com does not render pages correctly on multiple systems, especially Linux browsers. In the beginning it worked great, but over the past year I noticed that my site and other sites, even prominent commercial sites, did not render correctly. I patiently waited hoping they would fix it. Occasionally they got it right, but mostly not. I am moving to a free, low-tech blogging site (Google blogger.com). Nothing fancy.

I will focus on population health, data science, and lean (Toyota Production System) from a leader-practitioner perspective. I hope to recruit some methodologists to blog on basic programming for data science.

Thanks for following me!

With HUGE gratitude,

Tomas

One thought on “medepi.com has moved to phdata.science

  1. Very Best of Luck!! And thanks for the tip re Google blogger. I’ve been a health professional and University Professor for several decades (not saying how many!) with my main focus on consumer behavior, knowledge and adherence…….which then ties with how to improve the system AND individual health care providers for the betterment of individual patient’s health AND socioecomic implications. I should say too I feel strongly that communication and application of research in this area can be significantly improved. About to start down that lane very soon!

Leave a Reply

